Fudge

by Alexandra

Today I was reunited with the Chocolate Almond Fudge Clifbar after it finally returned to the grocery store after about a year. (gasp!)

It was really good! This is the only chocolate flavor Clifbar I like. The other ones just rub me the wrong way. For example, Chocolate Brownie flavor does not taste like brownies. It’s sheer blasphemy.

Anyhow, for some reason I decided to recreate the Chocolate Almond Fudge Clifbar.

The result? Three words:

poor. life. decision.

It certainly looks like a Clifbar. But it tastes like expired chocolate-flavored rubber.

I remedied the situation as best as I could [read: whipped cream] but it still tasted like carpet. Unfortunately, chocolate is an ingredient so I can’t feed it to my dog. Anyone have a gerbil I could borrow?

 I have found that I’m quite good at taking perfectly delicious concepts and completely fudging them up, and not in a good way. Clifbar effectively fudged their Chocolate Almond Bar, but I really fudged it.

Yuck.

I get these crazy ideas sometimes, and it’s beyond me why I ever choose to act upon them. Maybe I like the challenge? Who knows. The only thing that’s for certain is that it sure isn’t easy being in the kitchen.

Have you ever completely fudged up a recipe?

-Alexandra

P.S. I really want to try this flavor.

