Which Bagel?

by Alexandra

The bagel-wich!

I find that I never eat bagels quickly enough before they get stale (or moldy) so I always have to freeze them. Most of the time, defrosting frozen bread/bagels/english muffins in the microwave makes them gummy, though.

The solution? Wrap it in a napkin and only microwave for 20-30 seconds. The napkin absorbs the moisture, preventing “gumminess” and somehow helps the defrosted bagel toast more evenly.

[whole wheat bagel, cream cheese, dijon mustard, grilled salmon, spring greens]

Can you believe it’s February already? I almost can’t believe it, but I’m counting down the days until June 1st (which can’t come quickly enough) so I definitely am not complaining.

Some quick (and probably unimportant) information:

  • 2012 is one-twelfth of the way complete
  • February has 29 days this year
  • 326 days until the world ends (HA!)
  • 4 days until the Superbowl! Chili is definitely on the menu!

Have a fantastic February!

-Alexandra

