On a Positive Note:

by Alexandra

On the first day of the New Year, the Sunday paper was full of articles, stories and ideas to jump-start 2012 in a positive way.

I found an editorial that I really liked, and it featured meditations for each day of the week. Here’s the first one:

“JUST FOR TODAY: I will live through this day only. I will not brood about yesterday or obsess about tomorrow. I will not set far-reaching goals or try to overcome all of my problems at once.

I know that I can do something for 24 hours that would overwhelm me if I had to keep it up for a lifetime.”

I got the idea to make “broiled grapefruit” from wholeliving.com and it was really easy. I just broiled the grapefruit halves for 10 minutes, drizzled them with honey and served.

I don’t really know if I liked them. They tasted like … warm grapefruit. That’s about it! Definitely nothing to write home about.

Have a wonderful Sunday!

-Alexandra

