January Second

by Alexandra

Well it’s not January first anymore.

It still feels like it, though. I still can’t believe it’s already 2012! It’s so crazy. I should probably start my homework at some point…

But first, cookies!

For regular old sugar cookies, these babies are out of this world! I frosted them with the same stuff that I used on yesterday‘s cookie cake. (Or was it two days ago? This is all so confusing)

These cookies are soft and chewy but crisp on the outside. I like them a lot, and so does my grandma! But these are still my favorite sugar cookies, heh, heh, heh!

You’re My Sugar Baby Cookies
1 cup butter, softened
1-1/4 cups white sugar
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2-3/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
extra sugar, for rolling
 
Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
Beat together the sugar and butter until very light and fluffy, about four minutes. Add the egg and vanilla and mix well, then beat in the baking soda and baking powder. Stir in the flour until combined
Roll 1-inch dough balls in sugar, place on an ungreased cookie sheet and bake for 9 minutes. Cool on the pan for 3 minutes, then remove to wire cooling racks. Decorate as you see fit 🙂
 

-Alexandra

Who’s your sugar daddy?

