Sausage, Chicken and Mushroom Rappini Pasta

by Alexandra

I could never come up with quite enough good things to say about my favorite cookbook.

I just made this delicious recipe with a few additions and substitutions and it was delicious!

I swapped some chicken for some of the sausage, added mushrooms and extra broccoli rabe, substituted Asiago cheese for Parmesan and used a different type of pasta.

Calling this little guy a reindeer is a bit of a stretch, but it’s a good idea! I love Christmas everything (as you well know) and if someone can find a way to add Christmas to my pasta, I’m definitely game!

Reindeer pasta! It’s such a good idea, and so fun.

 

It tastes pretty good, too, especially with all these delicious fixings! I’ve decided that Broccoli Rabe is my new favorite thing on the face of the planet (and it’s green, like Christmas! ha!) and I kind of want to eat it all day, every day. With mushrooms. And cheese. MMmmm, cheese.

I really think you should go buy some reindeer pasta and make this, now! Buy this cookbook while you’re at it, too! You will have no regrets!

Merry Christmas,

Alexandra

