à soupe pour le déjeuner

by Alexandra

 Lunchtime! I found this at Whole Foods. I’ve tried their White Bean and Pasta before and it was amazing! This was good too!

In addition to being high in both fiber and protein, this soup is all natural, with no funky ingredients, which is really good for a pre-packaged food.

It’s easy to prepare, just add hot water, but I’ve found that simply adding water isn’t enough to cook soups like this all the way, so I put it in another bowl and used a combination of boiling water and the micro.

To cook your soup the unconventional way, pour the dried beans and the content of the spice packet into a bowl with 1 cup of boiling water.

Then cover with a plate and leave it alone for about 10 minutes.

Give it a stir, then microwave for two minutes so it gets really hot!

(While you wait, I highly recommend making some tropical fruit salad of mango, pineapple and persimmon)

-Alexandra

