A Love Story

by Alexandra

Hello, my friends. I am proud to say that I have officially fallen head-over-heels in love.

Need I say more?

Double Fudge Brownie Breakfast (or in my case, dinner) Bowl:

This is one super bowl! (commonly confused with superb owl lol)

Anyway, my day was frigid and bleak because my school has decided to make my life miserable (yes I am exaggerating) and not turn on the heat! Gosh it felt like it was -10 degrees in those classrooms! (Outside of the classrooms, it actually has been in the negative digits!)

For a girl who is generally quite chilly, this felt like a day straight out of the Arctic.

Thankfully, after Academic Bowl practice I was able to come home to a delicious hot dinner! Calico Beans (family recipe. Maybe coming soon, maybe not…) some baby carrots, and this bowl of heaven:

Bloggees: I present to you a full-force, straight up, mind-blowing, chocolate-covered-lover’s dream bowl of oats. Fudgy oats, real (vegan) fudge, chocolatey chocolate chips and the star: whipped cream. OMG.

This makes the perfect meal, snack, side or dessert! Yes, I could even call it dessert because it’s that rich and delicious! (Wait, isn’t dessert “supposed to be” unhealthy?  O_o ) <– no

Okay:

1/4 cup oat bran

1/2 very ripe banana, sliced

1 packet stevia (or 1 tsp agave, maple syrup, honey, etc)

1 T cocoa powder

pinch cinnamon

pinch sea salt

1/2 cup milk (cow’s or non-dairy)

1/2 cup water

1 T chocolate chips

1/6 recipe Naughty Girl Vegan Fudge chopped into small pieces

Lots of Whipped Cream (or Soyatoo if you’re Vegan)

In a nice big microwaveable (but exciting-colored) bowl, combine the first 8 ingredients. Microwave for about 3 minutes, stirring every minute. When it starts to get thick, give it a very good, vigorous mix, to cream the melted banana into the entire bowl. Continue to microwave (about another minute) until it is supremely thick. (think peanut butter) Remove from microwave, and stir in fudge pieces and chocolate chips. Allow to rest for about a minute (so everything gets all melty and delicious) then top with copious amounts of whipped topping. Devour.

There are so many options with this! Stir in orange zest, peanut butter, raspberries, caramel, mint, coconut or dried fruit! Add coconut milk, ice cream, or chocolate sauce. It’s your bowl, make it divine!

I seriously fell in love with this recipe!

Oh, and my finger is starting to look a bit better, too!

-nothing a little chocolate can’t fix!

♥Alexandra

PS:

Don’t forget to check out my new Recipes Page! Now finding exciting new recipes just got a whole lot easier!

 

