Blueberry Scones and other things

by Alexandra

I don’t know what it was, but this morning, I did not want to go for a run, as I had originally intended.

Instead, I really wanted to bake.

After whipping up a batch of my favorite truffles, I dug around in my pantry for a bit, and came across this:

All natural, and incredible easy. All you do is dump the mix into a bowl, add 3/4 cup water, mix, and bake. It seriously does not get any easier, and I’m sure that there are no packaged scone mixes that are more delicious!

The packaging is gorgeous, too. I have  a passion for artsy things, and this definitely struck a chord with me!

This mix made 10 fist-sized scones.

It was an excellent breakfast, paired with a sliced persimmon, a plain Siggi’s Greek yogurt and infinite cups of Hazelnut Creme coffee.

After this amazing breakfast, I wrapped myself in a deliciously fluffy sweater, ran a few errands with my dad, organized some colorful collage materials, and then I had this for lunch:

Whole wheat wrap with spinach, broccoli sprouts. avocado, a bit of grilled chicken, and Annie’s Roasted Red Pepper Vinaigrette. It was so delicious, especially paired with Garden Herb Pita Chips and a Banana-Berry smoothie. (2/3 cup frozen mixed berries, 1 banana, 2/3 cup skim milk)

I was hoping to go do some gravestone rubbings with one of my close friends — but she hurt her neck! Instead, I put together a little care package and had a quiet visit with her.

I love brisk Autumn Saturdays. Fresh baked scones, yummy chocolate truffles, art, friends and family. It is so nice to have a break from all the work I’ve had these past few months. Thanksgiving, here I come!

 

