Food Review: Artisana Raw Almond Butter

by Alexandra

Artisana Raw Almond Butter

This product tasted exactly like a raw almond, only spreadable. Rightfully so, I suppose, since the only ingredient is raw almonds. For some reason, though, I was expecting a slightly different flavor. This raw almond butter is much sweeter than roasted, and there was also a slightly bitter note. It isn’t my favorite nut butter, but I still liked it. I noticed that it makes an excellent addition to dishes where almond isn’t the main flavor. On it’s own, or in something like a sandwich, I don’t think it would be all the good. In oats, however, when accompanied by complementary flavors, it is quite tasty.

+ Steel cut oats with banana and chopped dried figs cooked in, cinnamon, ground flax, and Artisana Raw Almond Butter.

