Food Review: Artisana Raw Macadamia Butter

by Alexandra

Thanks to Artisana, I am at liberty to sample and review their delicious nut butters.

Today in my bowl of steaming hot steel cut oats, I sampled Macadamia Nut Butter.

I loved the cute little packages, which are incredibly handy in a time fix. They have easy to use, effective instructions written on the back as well. I also love the cute little nutritional advertisement on the bottom. “Good source of Iron!” This packet of nut butter is raw, organic, and very delicious! Although it is combined with cashews, the Macadamia flavor is prominent and very noticeable. I give it an A!

Unfortunately, the texture was a bit gritty, and I prefer smooth nut butters. However, gritty texture is common among raw nut butters. Also, this delicious brand of nut butter is not sold in stores by where I live. I would love it if Artisana made their products more widely available without having to order them online.

Delicious steel cut oats with fresh cherries, banana slices, cinnamon, freshly ground flax, and Artisana Macadamia Butter.

Close up

Perfection in every bite.

