Carob and Banana Smoothie + A Food Review

by Alexandra

Some things are overwhelmingly delicious.
Some things are overwhelmingly nutritious.
Some things are, at the same time, overwhelmingly delicious and nutritious.

Banana and Carob Smoothie

The Method:
In a blender combine 2/3 of a frozen banana, 1 packet of Truvia, 1/2 cup of milk (your choice, any kind) and 1 tablespoon of carob powder. Give it a whirl in the blender, and devour.
Food Review:
When it comes to yogurt, I always opt for Greek Style. When it comes to brands, Chobani is my favorite. I’ve tried Oikos and I didn’t like it. (I did, however, like the fact that it was organic.) I recently tried FAGE, as well. While the texture and flavor were very good (and very similar to Chobani) this strained yogurt had one characteristic that really turned me off: It squeaked in my teeth.
You know, like Cheese Curds?
My molars stuck and squeaked when I clenched them together. It was a sensation similar to nails on a chalk board.
Yuck.
I don’t recommend it.
