Chicken Ranch Pizza

by Alexandra

 
I love pizza.
Oh man, do I love pizza!!!!

I was pressed for time, so I used a store-bought pizza crust (dough). I recommend Trader Joe’s Whole Wheat Pizza Crust, but seeing as my parents made this purchase without my knowledge, I was stuck with a traditional white pizza crust. Caputo’s is good, and oh man was this delicious!
.
Preheat oven to 375 degrees and pre-bake crust for 10 minutes. After about 5 minutes, use a knife to pop and deflate any bubbles.
.
Time and temperature will vary for different crusts.

Tip: sprinkle corn meal onto the pan before laying out the crust. It helps with sticking.

When it’s done, spread about 1/4 cup of LIGHT ranch dressing, 2-3 tablespoons of Spicy Brown Mustard and 1 teaspoon of liquid smoke onto the cooled, pre-baked pizza crust.
.
Top with minced garlic, chopped fresh tomatoes (squeezed to reduce liquid), pine nuts, chopped scallions, and chopped red bell pepper (steamed in the microwave, then squeezed to reduce liquid).

 

Oh Gosh…so colorful!

Add some chopped grilled chicken (cooked with garlic and onion powder, crushed red pepper, oregano and black pepper)

Then 3/4 of a block of Reduced Fat (part skim) mozzarella, and some Reduced Fat Sharp Cheddar. ( plus dried oregano)
Pop it in the oven for 20-25 minutes until cheese is melted and golden.
Yum.
nom.nom.nom.nom.nom.
