Ironic Greek Pizza and Cheesy Onion Pizza

by Alexandra

Okay…so Pizza is supposed to be Italian, right? Well, I’m changing that! I AM NOT ITALIAN. (or Greek, but anyways…) I have been on a kind of pizza kick lately, in case you haven’t noticed, and I wanted to try something new and different! (actually, I had olives, tomatoes, and feta cheese that needed to be used) and I thought, Hmmmm, Greek? And look what I found! It’s another whole wheat pizza crust that I just happen to have stumbled upon on my counter that I so conveniently prepared at 9:00 this morning! How handy!

Add one layer of spinach to the pizza

Top with crumbled feta, thinly sliced plum tomatoes and olives, grated parmesan/romano and some chopped fresh parsley and basil.
Top another pizza crust with left over crumbled feta, and thinly sliced onions.
Top with minced garlic,  grated Muenster and Romano, a pinch of sage and crushed red pepper.
Bake for 15-20 minutes in a 400-degree oven
